Grace

Happy Tuesday!

Do you want to look up a word with a lot of meanings? Look up the word GRACE!

What does GRACE mean to you?

To me GRACE means abundant favor from God, and if we are loving the right way shouln’t we be showing that abundant favor and love to our fellow humans. Shouldn’t we be loving like God and showing others the love that he shows us?

I recently picked up a guided journal written by Emily Ley– it’s called a “A Standard of Grace”. I don’t know what it’s all about yet but what I am going to do is follow the journal, and I’m going to attempt to blog my journal entries versus just keeping them to myself. Here’s some reasons why I am doing this…

  1. (and if I were being totally transparent– the most important reason–my MAMA ya’ll.) This woman loves to read what I write, this woman loves me like Jesus does…This woman well she’s everything to me and she supports my hopes, and dreams and especially my writing aspirations).
  2. I like to help people, and maybe if I share my thoughts and personal life experiences it will resonate with someone.
  3. I have DREAMS… I am at heart a creator, it might have taken me until I was in my 30’s to realize this– but I live to create. Whether I am writing, or creating clothing, jewelry and precious keepsakes I am meant to create. I am convinced this was my God given talent! I also really like to love on people, and just maybe thru my writing you’ll feel some of that love!
  4. Writing is therapeutic and cathartic for me– in my writing I can rest.

So..with that being said stay tuned, there’s so much more to come!

Leave a comment