Bright, Shiny, and…30

So yesterday…it happened…somewhere in middle of long hours at the office, time spent with my family, cuddles with my husband and our furry kids…. I turned 30.  I remember when I thought 30 was “old”, it’s not old in my book…Heck 95 isn’t even old, it’s crazy how your perception of “old” changes as you age.

I don’t know what I expected 30 to look like, I mean in all honesty I don’t feel any differently then I did two days age when I was 29.  I don’t know if you are familiar with Tim McGraw’s “My Next Thirty Years” if not you can check it out here:

I need to figure out my next 30 years… the things I know the will be included in my next 30 years:

Life is too short to live it stressed, you can only do what you can do.  I do know I am going to start concentrating on my health–weight management is part of that, as well as stress reduction, and taking time to truly relax (taking time to smell the flowers).  We live in such a fast paced instantaneous world, and I want to learn to slow down a bit.  While I believe working hard is important, I am also learning that spending time with your loved ones and taking time for yourself is just as important–no one on the their dying day ever said I’d wish I’d spent more time at the office.

Keep your sights on what’s important.

XOXO,

Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

